Gentle


This class is taught by:

Diane Lowman

Diane Lowman, BA MBA PhD, received her PhD in Holistic Nutrition from Clayton College of Natural Health. She is a longtime yoga practitioner and holds a black belt in Tae Kwon Do. She has worked as a Meeting Leader at Weight Watchers and has made many presentations at local schools and community groups on nutrition and for her family whenever they let her!

Ariadne Drakonakis-Kambas

Ariadne is a 500 hour certified Kripalu yoga teacher and has been teaching yoga since 2003. She is also a licensed massage therapist, occupational therapist, and is certified in Kripalu Yoga in the Schools, and Pre/Postnatal Yoga and Massage Therapy. Ariadne weaves yoga postures, breathwork and meditation into her classes as a means of cultivating presence and nonjudgmental self- awareness. Ariadne's classes remind us to ride the waves of our life with compassion, and to allow life to flow through us with ease and grace. She believes the practice of yoga awakens the natural intelligence of the body-mind- heart- and spirit thereby guiding us towards a more awakened and compassionate engagement with life.
Yin Yoga is a slow-paced style of yoga with postures or asanas that are held for approximately 3-5 minutes each.

Yin Yoga poses apply moderate stress to the connective tissues—the tendons, fascia, and ligaments—to foster optimum lubrication, range of motion and vitality in the body as a whole. Yin Yoga is intended as a supplementary practice to balance the effects of more active forms of yoga and exercise. 

Appropriate for all levels.


Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 24 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Diane Lowman
  • Mon Dec 31 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ariadne Drakonakis-Kambas
  • Mon Jan 07 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ariadne Drakonakis-Kambas
  • Mon Jan 14 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ariadne Drakonakis-Kambas
  • Mon Jan 21 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ariadne Drakonakis-Kambas
  • Mon Jan 28 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ariadne Drakonakis-Kambas
  • Mon Feb 04 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ariadne Drakonakis-Kambas
  • Mon Feb 11 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ariadne Drakonakis-Kambas
  • Mon Feb 18 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ariadne Drakonakis-Kambas
  • Mon Feb 25 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ariadne Drakonakis-Kambas
  • Mon Mar 04 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ariadne Drakonakis-Kambas
  • Mon Mar 11 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ariadne Drakonakis-Kambas
  • Mon Mar 18 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ariadne Drakonakis-Kambas
  • Mon Mar 25 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ariadne Drakonakis-Kambas
  • Mon Apr 01 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ariadne Drakonakis-Kambas
  • Mon Apr 08 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ariadne Drakonakis-Kambas
  • Mon Apr 15 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ariadne Drakonakis-Kambas