Gentle (Viniyoga)


This class is taught by:

Morgan Cleveland

Morgan Cleveland, RYT-200, has studied Yoga on and off the mat for 15 years. Morgan believes Yoga offers a gift for the mind and body, and an opportunity to practice being in the present moment. On a lifelong journey to be her best self, Morgan returns to the mat to find her center and use the tools of yoga in everyday challenges and obstacles. Through linking breath work, meditation and movement, Morgan’s classes help students, of all levels, create awareness of body, breath and mind and honor their own unique and authentic practice.

Amy Van Buren

Amy originally trained as a psychologist in the study of mind and behavior. But after experiencing the transformative effects of yoga during her first yoga teacher training in 2008, Amy left her tenured academic position to “bring the body onboard” and pursue her fascination with the intersection of mind, emotion, muscles, posture, and mental states. She is currently a clinical massage therapist as well as a teaching assistant at Connecticut Center for Massage Therapy in Westport. Her yoga classes stem from the Viniyoga tradition, which combines breath with gentle, focused movements designed to rebalance the physical body and re-energize the internal state. Amy’s classes are open to all levels of experience, including those with no prior yoga background. Anyone who feels tight, stiff, inflexible, or is intimidated by yoga is especially welcome!
Extra-gentle viniyoga/therapeutic. This class places special emphasis on the coordination of movement with breath, and the therapeutic benefits of yoga practice. Ideal for beginners, seniors, and those with injuries or other physical limitations. Sometimes taught in a chair and also standing using the wall.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 22 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Morgan Cleveland
  • Wed Aug 29 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Van Buren
  • Wed Sep 05 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Van Buren
  • Wed Sep 12 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Van Buren
  • Wed Sep 19 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Van Buren
  • Wed Sep 26 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Van Buren
  • Wed Oct 03 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Van Buren
  • Wed Oct 10 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Van Buren
  • Wed Oct 17 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Van Buren
  • Wed Oct 24 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Van Buren
  • Wed Oct 31 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Van Buren
  • Wed Nov 07 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Van Buren
  • Wed Nov 14 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Van Buren
  • Wed Nov 21 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Van Buren
  • Wed Nov 28 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Van Buren
  • Wed Dec 05 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Van Buren
  • Wed Dec 12 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Van Buren