Level 1 Yoga


This class is taught by:

Melissa Barry

Melissa’s warmth and heartfelt approach to teaching radiates through her classes. Rooted in Kripalu yoga, she encourages an interplay and synthesis of body, mind and energy through creative flows. Melissa’s classes are rich with metaphor to make yoga philosophy relevant to today’s practitioner on and off the mat. Using her background in education and continued personal practice, she excels at meeting each practitioner where they are today. Melissa also teaches prenatal yoga, is a birth doula and an affiliate of The Art of Yoga Project.

Marcy Shinbaum

Marcy's intuitive teaching style supports students wherever they may be on their journey. Her own path led her to the yoga mat over a decade ago. It is a place where she has found community, alleviated chronic headaches and gained serenity navigating the frenetic world we live in. Marcy holds her RYT-200hr and is trained in Therapeutic Restorative Yoga. It is Marcy's passion to share the techniques she has learned with students of all levels. Her joyful classes weave together breath, movement and mindfulness.
This yoga class is open to new and experienced students. It includes a centering, stretches, asanas (yoga postures) standing, sitting and lying down, with explanations of how to come in and out of postures. There is attention to breathing and alignment of the body. Students generally feel inner peace, relaxation, and a sense of renewal from this class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 19 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Mon Dec 24 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Marcy Shinbaum
  • Wed Dec 26 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Mon Dec 31 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Wed Jan 02 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Mon Jan 07 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Wed Jan 09 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Mon Jan 14 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Wed Jan 16 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Mon Jan 21 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Wed Jan 23 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Mon Jan 28 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Wed Jan 30 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry