Level 1


This class is taught by:

Melissa Barry

Melissa’s warmth and heartfelt approach to teaching radiates through her classes. Rooted in Kripalu yoga, she encourages an interplay and synthesis of body, mind and energy through creative flows. Melissa’s classes are rich with metaphor to make yoga philosophy relevant to today’s practitioner on and off the mat. Using her background in education and continued personal practice, she excels at meeting each practitioner where they are today. Melissa also teaches prenatal yoga, is a birth doula and an affiliate of The Art of Yoga Project.
This yoga class is open to new and experienced students. It includes a centering, stretches, asanas (yoga postures) standing, sitting and lying down, with explanations of how to come in and out of postures. There is attention to breathing and alignment of the body. Students generally feel inner peace, relaxation, and a sense of renewal from this class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 20 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Wed Aug 22 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Mon Aug 27 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Wed Aug 29 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Wed Sep 05 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Mon Sep 10 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Wed Sep 12 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Mon Sep 17 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Wed Sep 19 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Mon Sep 24 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Wed Sep 26 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Mon Oct 01 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Wed Oct 03 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Mon Oct 08 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Wed Oct 10 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Mon Oct 15 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Wed Oct 17 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Mon Oct 22 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry
  • Wed Oct 24 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Melissa Barry