Level 1 + Yoga Nidra


This class is taught by:

Pam Muir

Pam Muir, RYT - 200 is a certified Kripalu yoga teacher. In addition to her 200 hour training, she has completed the I AM Yoga Nidra™ 100 hour Professional Training, studied Restorative Yoga with Sudha Carolyn Lundeen, and is in the process of completing her 500 hour yoga teacher certification.  Pam has deep gratitude for the practice of yoga, and lives in constant amazement of its limitless offerings. In her classes, Pam encourages students to celebrate and explore the uniqueness of their own practice, to have compassion for themselves, and to have fun while connecting body, breath, and mind. Pam is also a fiction writer and lives in Fairfield.
We like to think of this as the "best of both worlds."This is a 60 minute class that combines a Level 1 yoga practice with Yoga Nidra (Conscious Sleep/deep guided meditation). All levels are welcome.In the first part of the class, you are led through a series of postures (asanas) and breath work (pranayama) in a manner where lots of instruction is given, and the pace is moderate. More challenging variations of postures are offered, but absolutely are NOT required. This movement prepares you for. . .In the second part of the class, you are guided through a Yoga Nidra. Yoga Nidra is a profound, deceptively simple and scientifically based tool for physical, mental and emotional relaxation. Through the use of specific guided visualizations the practitioner is able to enter a state of deep rest and penetrate the otherwise inaccessible recesses of the mind.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 25 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Pam Muir
  • Sun Oct 28 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Pam Muir
  • Thu Nov 01 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Pam Muir
  • Sun Nov 04 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Pam Muir
  • Thu Nov 08 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Pam Muir
  • Sun Nov 11 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Pam Muir
  • Thu Nov 15 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Pam Muir
  • Sun Nov 18 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Pam Muir
  • Thu Nov 22 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Pam Muir
  • Sun Nov 25 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Pam Muir
  • Thu Nov 29 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Pam Muir
  • Sun Dec 02 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Pam Muir
  • Thu Dec 06 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Pam Muir