Yoga Nidra & Gong (A Guided Meditation)


This class is taught by:

Pam Muir

Pam Muir, RYT - 200 is a certified Kripalu yoga teacher. In addition to her 200 hour training, she has completed the I AM Yoga Nidra™ 100 hour Professional Training, studied Restorative Yoga with Sudha Carolyn Lundeen, and is in the process of completing her 500 hour yoga teacher certification.  Pam has deep gratitude for the practice of yoga, and lives in constant amazement of its limitless offerings. In her classes, Pam encourages students to celebrate and explore the uniqueness of their own practice, to have compassion for themselves, and to have fun while connecting body, breath, and mind. Pam is also a fiction writer and lives in Fairfield.

Evelyne Serais

Evelyne Serais is a certified Kripalu yoga teacher, with 500 hour Certified advanced teacher training from the Amrit yoga institute where she also studied the "forgotten art" of Yoga Nidra. She completed her Kundalini teacher training in 2010 with Gurmukh Kaur Khalsa. She is also a certified Traditional Thai Yoga body worker, practicing since 2004 and continuing that exploration by studying that healing art with diverse teachers from around the world.
This class combines the complimentary modalities of guided meditation (Yoga Nidra) and sound-based meditation (Gong) to facilitate restorative effects on both mind and body. The meditation begins with Yoga Nidra, to draw awareness inward, promote relaxation, and shift brainwaves to lower states similar to those experienced in sleep. The sound and vibration of the Gong are then introduced to promote gentle energetic shifts and clearing. Benefits include: reduced stress and anxiety, improved sleep, lower blood pressure, improved mood and well-being and a heightened sense of awareness and mindfulness. This class is open to all. Beginners welcome.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Jan 21 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Pam Muir
  • Fri Jan 25 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Evelyne Serais
  • Mon Jan 28 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Pam Muir
  • Fri Feb 01 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Evelyne Serais
  • Mon Feb 04 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Pam Muir
  • Fri Feb 08 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Evelyne Serais
  • Mon Feb 11 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Evelyne Serais
  • Fri Feb 15 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Evelyne Serais
  • Mon Feb 18 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Pam Muir
  • Fri Feb 22 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Pam Muir
  • Mon Feb 25 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Pam Muir
  • Fri Mar 01 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Pam Muir
  • Mon Mar 04 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Pam Muir
  • Fri Mar 08 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Evelyne Serais
  • Mon Mar 11 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Pam Muir
  • Fri Mar 15 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Evelyne Serais
  • Mon Mar 18 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Pam Muir
  • Fri Mar 22 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Evelyne Serais
  • Mon Mar 25 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Pam Muir
  • Fri Mar 29 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Evelyne Serais